Alexis DeJoria Racing Qualifying Report- 16th annual NHRA Nationals

GNP 1515-00351

Alexis DeJoria: Driver of the Kalitta Motorsports Patrón XO Cafe Incendio Toyota Camry

The Results:

Q1: 4.148 ET at 296.83 MPH

Q2: 4.037 ET at 308.78 MPH

Q3: 4.184 ET at 293.22 MPH

Q4: 4.059 ET at 307.37 MPH (Three bonus points for quickest run of the session)

The Competition:

No. 4 qualifier Alexis DeJoria (LC) vs. No. 13 qualifier Courtney Force


Alexis DeJoria, Driver

Wow- what a turnaround from Charlotte! We definitely did well these qualifying sessions. We got down the track every time and on this last qualifying run we were best of the session and picked up three bonus points. We’re starting in the No. 4 spot headed into Sunday and I feel really good about this race and hopefully we can go back-to-back, and win another Wally here in Vegas.


About Alexis DeJoria

Alexis DeJoria, daughter of the famed John Paul DeJoria, co-founder of John Paul Mitchell Systems and proud owner of Tequila Patrόn, is a professional NHRA racecar driver, competing in the nitro Funny Car class on the Kalitta Motorsports team. Alexis drives the Patrόn XO Cafe Incendio-sponsored 2015 Toyota Camry. Alexis, who had all the opportunity in the world to pursue any type of career, felt strongly about following her passion, and her need for adrenaline drove her to pursue the unlikely profession of auto-racing. The determination to ‘blaze her own trail’ continues to drive her and push her to higher levels in male dominated sport of drag racing.

About Kalitta Motorsports

Based in Ypsilanti, Mich., Kalitta Motorsports is a Top Fuel and Funny Car drag racing team in the NHRA (National Hot Rod Association) Mello Yello Drag Racing Series. The team was founded and is owned by drag racing icon Connie “the Bounty Hunter” Kalitta. For more than 50 years, Connie has been involved in the sport as a driver, tuner, and an owner. Kalitta Motorsports is one of the most successful teams in the history of auto racing with five world championships and over 50 national event titles in five different professional drag racing sanctioning bodies since it was established by Connie in 1959.